Carrying baby

Long before Andrick was born, I knew I didn’t want to haul him around in his car seat. I do that occasionally, if I want a place to put him down or if we arrive home and he’s sound asleep in there. But the car seat + baby is just too bulky and annoying to carry in my opinion. So we sought other options.

I am a raving fan of my Moby Wrap, and I get tons of comments on it when we’re out in public. It took a while to get the hang of it, but now I can’t go anywhere without it. Unless he is hungry, Andrick goes right to sleep when I put him in the Moby. Which is just superb for allowing me to go places, but also for when I can’t get him to take a nap.

Another plus: I feel safer with him in there. I don’t have to worry about strangers touching him since he’s so close to me, and it’s impossible to turn my back on him for even a second. It’s also my go-to at home if he is cranky and won’t sleep, or just inconsolable and needing some quiet time next to mommy.

Love. Speaking of baby carriers, we also have a Baby Bjorn. Andrick likes it in short bursts around the house, but right now it’s too stimulating for him to fall asleep in there. As he gets older, I think we’ll use it more in public.

20120712-111146.jpg

I love the way his little arms and legs stick out. Adorable!

One thought on “Carrying baby

  1. I never used the moby but I was a big fan of the mei tai carrier with my little guy. I never cared for the baby bjorn…it always hurt my back too much. When A gets older, check out the ergo baby. That thing is awesome!

Leave a Reply

