Halloween weekend

Thanks for all of your congratulations on my last post. We are so excited to become a family of three!

In addition to some shockingly cold weather (ok, I know I can’t complain too much since we didn’t get 2 feet of snow like New England, but still, cold is cold!), this weekend brought some fun Halloween activities. We carved pumpkins, mine a traditional jack-o-lantern:


Yes, I did get baby a little pumpkin. No, we didn’t carve it. Andy carved a grim reaper scene into his:

Isn’t it cool? And a little scary at the same time. I can’t wait to see them all lit up on our porch tomorrow night. For now, here’s the fall scene out front:

Love. Fall decor is my favorite. Our other Halloween activity was baking and decorating Halloween cookies. I took a cake decorating class this summer, which means I now own a whole bunch of decorating tools. We broke out the tips and bags to decorate some pretty awesome Halloween cookies.

Don’t ask me why disco is resting in peace. Andy said he made that one just to make me laugh. It worked. Anyone want to come over and get a sugar high with us? If the cookies aren’t enough, we also have a huge bowl of candy waiting for trick-or-treaters tomorrow night. I have honestly been excited for trick-or-treat since we moved into our house last year. I haven’t lived in a neighborhood where kids actually trick-or-treat since I was in high school, so I am just pumped to pass out candy and see all the cute costumes. Here’s hoping our neighborhood doesn’t let me down!

2 thoughts on “Halloween weekend

  1. Awesome cookies and jack-o-lantern! Love the baby pumpkin. Hoping you get lots of kiddies trick or treating! I know we will! LOL 🙂

Leave a Reply

