BBQ chicken fingers

I don’t have any qualms about professing my love for fried foods in general, and chicken fingers in particular. Generally, if I want to eat something fried, it means I’m not in the mood for any sort of healthy alternatives. Bring on the greasy-crunchy wonderfulness, and bring it now!

However. Jessica’s recipe for BBQ chicken fingers takes chicken fingers to a whole new level–and they’re baked. What is this world coming to?

I’m not sure if it’s the pre-baking buttermilk bath or the use of panko breadcrumbs that makes these so wonderful. Either way, they completely blew us away, and they have the added bonus of being easy enough to make for a weeknight dinner.

I didn’t have the exact bbq seasoning the recipe recommends, so I used chili powder and chipotle chili pepper seasoning instead. For sauce, I used Trader Joe’s Red Tail Ale bbq sauce. They had a real kick to them, and I’m pretty sure I could eat them for every meal going forward.

But you don’t have to take my word for it. Click here to view the recipe and enjoy them yourself. They’re even good leftover, if you can make them last that long.

Leave a Reply

