Celebrate

Happy October! This weekend will be filled with celebrations for us. Tonight we’re going out with a good friend who just left her 9-to-5 to pursue her dream of running her own photography business. It’s a huge step, and I’m so proud of and excited for her! I’m also just a teeny bit ashamed of the photos on my blog when I look at hers, but hey, I’m no professional.

Tomorrow Andy’s cousin is getting married. I love fall weddings and can’t wait for theirs! It’s wonderful to have friends and family with so many blessings to celebrate in one short weekend.

Meanwhile, on my back porch, my little garden is staging its last hurrahs before the first frost. Check out my basil tree:

Yes, I did say tree. I had no idea my little sprout would get so big! I’ve really enjoyed having easy access to basil all summer. Sadly, there’s no good place inside our apartment for it–we have very few windows that get enough sun for plants, and the ones that do are already occupied.

My marigolds are in full, spectacular bloom right now. I just love going out there to look at them!

I hope you have a beautiful fall weekend. This season goes by so quickly!

2 thoughts on “Celebrate

  1. Wow look at that basil! I tried growing a basil plant this year and it died…almost immediately. I guess that means I shouldn’t have any children anytime soon…haha 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

