Away we go

Andy and I are on vacation as of tomorrow, which means this week has been all about eating up odds and ends in our refrigerator. I’m sad to say we weren’t terribly successful–I think there’s a fair amount of stuff in there I’m going to have to toss when we get back: Greek yogurt, shredded mozzarella, sliced cheddar cheese, sour cream, milk…so it goes, I suppose.

We’re vacationing with my parents. Between them they have 7 children (which means I have 2 siblings and 4 step siblings on that side), many of whom are married and one of whom has children of her own. They invited everybody with the stipulation that each family would be responsible for one dinner. Sounds simple, right? Wrong! As far as I’m concerned, this is a burgeoning competition that I must win.

In which case I imagine I’ll have plenty of cooking stories to share when I return.

One thought on “Away we go

  1. Except the only thing is… you’re not going to win. Mike and I are for sure going to kick your behind!

Leave a Reply

